week 7 journal 20

I had such a long day. Today marks the day of a new future for me. I had orientation at Central Michigan University. I was so nervous at first but it was a good time. orientation started out in groups of transfer, freshman etc. Then they grouped us into college division majors. I got a school I.D. and a free smoothie, free lunch voucher. It was really informative and they gave us so many helpful guides. I can’t wait to begin my new journey. It feels like just yesterday when I didn’t even know if I was going to graduate high school. Now I’m going to a 4 year college and I couldn’t be happier. I have looked over the guide 100 times it’s already helped me out immensely. I feel like a kid in the toy store. I have a passion for learning. Hopefully I pursue all my dreams and graduate with an exceptional GPA. I want to make my mom proud, she got her bachelors when every said she couldn’t. She’s my biggest supporter. My dad thinks college is a waste of money, but I see it as an abundance of resources and information to help further my career. Oh and there’s a Starbucks in one of the buildings on Campus, what’s better than that? Well maybe Popeye’s, it’s going to be a frequent lunch spot now that I actually go past one in Mount Pleasant. Fire up chips here I come! Actually bed here I come, I’ve been up since 6 AM and my body hates me for it. It’s saying “Crystal, LAY DOWN I NEED TO RELAX!” Putting on the pajamas and hitting the hay because I’m way too sleepy right now. Goodnight Journal, the last week is quickly approaching its end.

Leave a Reply

