week 5 journal 14

Blondes have more fun. Or at least that’s what they say. I bleached my hair this afternoon with the help of my friend. My hair was already half blonde, or balayage. Now it’s much lighter, more vibrant. A full-blown blonde. As we were waiting for color to develop we decided to watch Orange is the New Black. The new season (season 3) starts Friday and I couldn’t be more excited. I tend to get really interested in shows that give you an insight to all different backgrounds and perspectives. Piper is the main character along with Alex. They are ex girlfriends in prison. My personal favorite has to be the one they call “crazy eyes“. She always makes me laugh and although I don’t always agree with her actions I think she’s misunderstood. Rosa is also great, in so many ways. One of the funniest moments on the show is when Morello was driving Rosa to her Chemo treatments Morello starts talking about a movie she loves. Turns out its Toy Story, but the way she described it was morbid. I could say something I admire about every one of them, except V. Everyone hates V besides Tastee at first and her friends. They get manipulated by her maternal figure and benefits.

Leave a Reply

