week 4 journal 10

Yesterday I went to Rifle River. So there’s a check on one of the adventures I want to get into this summer. Hopefully I get to go again soon. Floating down the river is so relaxing. I went with my friend Janel for a girls day. We got Subway and snacks for the cooler. Packed with raspberries, jerky sticks, nectarines, waters, and more. My mom just bought me a selfie stick so I decided to try it for the first time on the trip. It works great, along with my waterproof case. Thank god it was on, as soon as I’m getting into the river I slip and my phone gets submerged. We seen a dear in the woods. 3 families of geese and one family of ducks. The baby ducks were so close it was unreal. Being in nature is indescribable, I only wish I could be outdoors more.

Leave a Reply

