week 3 journal 8

Disappointment, we all face it sooner or later. Today is one of those days where I’m conflicted. Wondering if I lack the ability to be something great or if I’ll forever be seen as average. I tire of a mediocre life. I want to be extraordinary but I feel like I’m stuck in a never-ending loop-hole of typical-ness. Just getting by is unsettling to me. I fear I’ll always be behind, in the shadow cast by those who are seen as better. I want to prove not than I’m better than anyone, but that although you may be better at painting for example, you’re not a better person than me. We’re all equals, but to some you can tell they don’t think that. I hate to be looked down on. I take negative energy I feel from that and make it fuel to push me to work even harder. No matter where life takes me, I know I’m the best me I can be. If that means people see me as intermediate so be it.

Leave a Reply

