week 1 entry 1

This has been a long week for me. My mom has been landscaping the backyard with help from me and my friends. We got a huge pile of dirt to spread across the lawn and a pile of limestone to create a level surface for a workshop. Boy does that take so much time and effort. My back is killing me after all that heavy lifting. I swear I’ll be the happiest girl ever if I never see another shovel again! After we finally finished all that, my mom insisted we create a fence in the fence for my dogs to dig. Seemed easy…..NOT! Some how the hardest thing I’ve done all week only has 3 simple, vague, crappy steps. Janel (my friend) and I even put up a gazebo which was easier! How can something so complex be easier than something that has fewer steps than I have fingers on one hand! After all I’ve been up to, I really need a massage and some ice cream. Time to hit up Grandpa Tonys and get their famous banana spilt!

10575528-standard-609b0512d3f52235

Leave a comment